Putting my reporter hat back on

reporter.jpgI spent the first 15 years of my working life as a newspaper reporter and editor, but through some weird set of turns and twists ending up selling technology for a living.

I don’t miss my newspaper days, but once in a while I put my reporter hat back on – like Wednesday at the Strategy Institute’s media summit in Toronto. It has a longer, fancier name than that, but you get the idea.

I was going to write about it anyway, so instead of getting registered as an attendee I got myself signed up as MEDIA. So Lord knows when I will get the time to post anything, but at some point I’ll pop up a couple of reports from the event. There are a bunch of fairly big-time media directors yakking about this industry tomorrow, and I want to hear what they have to say.

Back at an airport, yet again, on Thursday morning, so maybe someone else can be a scribbler that day and post a thing or two.

Explore posts in the same categories: Sightings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

